Skip to content

292. Reliving the Past

22/04/2017

Looking through the records on my GPS, I’ve discovered the ones I recorded on the flights in Greece and at the Somme.

They bring back great memories for me, and I thought you might be interested to see where I flew.

The Thassos flight. As you can see, I didn’t venture too far from the airfield in the very far from ideal conditions!

And in contrast, the route for the Somme flight was one of the most adventurous. the conditions were great, and it was a long, long way out of gliding range. But the engine never missed a beat, and the two of them were undoubtedly the highlight of my flying career. Here’s the link to the GoPro video.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

